WWW Wednesday

Happy Hump Day ya’ll!

We are almost to the weekend! 🙂

img_1384-0

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words. You just answer the three W questions.

  • What have you recently finished reading?
  • What are you currently reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?


Recently Finished:

23212667

It’s been ten years since Nicolette Farrell left her rural hometown after her best friend, Corinne, disappeared from Cooley Ridge without a trace. Back again to tie up loose ends and care for her ailing father, Nic is soon plunged into a shocking drama that reawakens Corinne’s case and breaks open old wounds long since stitched.

The decade-old investigation focused on Nic, her brother Daniel, boyfriend Tyler, and Corinne’s boyfriend Jackson. Since then, only Nic has left Cooley Ridge. Daniel and his wife, Laura, are expecting a baby; Jackson works at the town bar; and Tyler is dating Annaleise Carter, Nic’s younger neighbor and the group’s alibi the night Corinne disappeared. Then, within days of Nic’s return, Annaleise goes missing.

Told backwards—Day 15 to Day 1—from the time Annaleise goes missing, Nic works to unravel the truth about her younger neighbor’s disappearance, revealing shocking truths about her friends, her family, and what really happened to Corinne that night ten years ago.

GASP! This is too good, I loved it. If you haven’t read it, you need to!! If you want to know more about it then check out my review here.

Currently Reading:

cffc3aeab3aa56f9297f34d28cbd66f9

I was warned about Tristan Cole.

“Stay away from him,” people said.
“He’s cruel.”
“He’s cold.”
“He’s damaged.”

It’s easy to judge a man because of his past. To look at Tristan and see a monster.

But I couldn’t do that. I had to accept the wreckage that lived inside of him because it also lived inside of me.

We were both empty.
We were both looking for something else. Something more.
We both wanted to put together the shattered pieces of our yesterdays.

Then perhaps we could finally remember how to breathe.

I just started this last night. I’m very interested in the story of it and I can’t wait to get deeper into it. 

Reading Next:

20821614

When a beautiful, aspiring writer strides into the East Village bookstore where Joe Goldberg works, he does what anyone would do: he Googles the name on her credit card.

There is only one Guinevere Beck in New York City. She has a public Facebook account and Tweets incessantly, telling Joe everything he needs to know: she is simply Beck to her friends, she went to Brown University, she lives on Bank Street, and she’ll be at a bar in Brooklyn tonight—the perfect place for a “chance” meeting.

As Joe invisibly and obsessively takes control of Beck’s life, he orchestrates a series of events to ensure Beck finds herself in his waiting arms. Moving from stalker to boyfriend, Joe transforms himself into Beck’s perfect man, all while quietly removing the obstacles that stand in their way—even if it means murder.

I am PUMPED to read this book! All the reviews I have seen on it have me wanting to read it more and more, can’t wait!



What is everyone reading? Send me your links so I can see 🙂

Have a great day!

21 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday

  1. All 3 of these look interesting to me. I own You but have been waiting for the Fall to arrive since that’s when I read my Psychological thrillers. The other two I will be adding to my TBR💕

    1. Yay! Good 🙂 The Air He Breathes is so good right now! I’m loving it. That’s a good idea, I love Fall and those books would be perfect for the fall especially All The Missing Girls!

      1. I could not put it down!! I just finished it lol so a review will be coming sooner than later! Oh my gosh girl, the cover is soooo him! The author describes him perfectly and putting a face to a character made me like him even more 😃

  2. I just finished reading Organize Your Corpses by Mary Jane Maffini I found that one interesting. I love books that I have to try and figure out who the killer is before the author reveals all at the books end. This one had a bit of a twist at the end that I did not expect. Loved that! What I am currently reading is The Gifting by K,E, Ganshert This one is about supernatural abilities (like seeing spirits) and how a teenager adjusts to it without feeling crazy. She finds another teenager in her high school that has the same visions and can relate to him. It is a good story so far but I don’t see how it can wrap up properly in the 16 pages I have left to go. What I am reading next will be Gone Tomorrow by Lee Child. I have read others by this author and am anticipating another fantastic book following Jack Reacher through another adventure. If you haven’t read Lee Child books yet you simply must! My sister introduced me to his work and I have not looked back since. LOL =)

Leave a Reply

