The Reader Confessions Tag

So many Tag’s, so little time!

Thank you so much novel gossip for tagging me in the reader confessions tag, make sure you go check out her blog if you haven’t already! I haven’t done this one yet so I’m super excited to get started.

the-reader-confessions-tag

Have you ever damaged a book?

Yes I have 😦 It’s not so much me, but more my dog! I always forget that I can’t lay my books down where my stinker Izzy can reach them, she grabs them and puts teeth marks in them, grrrr.

Have you ever damaged a borrowed book?

Nope, never a borrowed book thank goodness! I would feel awful.

How long does it take you to read a book?

Well it all depends on how into it I am, if I really like it I could read it in a day. If I’m just whatever about it, I’ll milk it a little more.

Books that you haven’t finished?

I actually have never not finished a book, I’ve never picked a book out that I didn’t not like enough to not finish it.

Hyped popular books that you don’t like?

I don’t know actually, I like most books I read.

Is there a book you wouldn’t tell anyone you were reading?

I don’t really get embarrassed by any books that I read.

How many books do you own?

Geesh I wouldn’t even know to be honest, a lot.

Are you a fast reader or a slow reader?

I’m pretty fast, like I said though it depends on if I’m into the book or not.

Do you like to buddy read?

No, I like to read by myself.

Do you read better in your head or out loud?

In my head for sure, I only read out loud if I’m reading to my neices or reading something to someone.

If you were only allowed to own one book, what one and why?

anigif_enhanced-buzz-6606-1376527348-7

 I can’t pick because that would never ever happen! lol


I’m tagging anyone who wants to do this one! 🙂

11 thoughts on “The Reader Confessions Tag

  1. NOT DNF ONE BOOK?!?!?! WHOA WHOA WHOA! That’s amazing, I wish I had the same luck as you lol. And high five for not get embarrassed for a book! I’m there with you!

  2. You’re a confident reader who knows her own mind when it comes to books. Loved reading your answers. I like reading solo too. While it’s fun to discuss books with friends afterward, it feels like too much pressure to try and keep up or slow down while reading with others.

    1. Thank you! That really means a lot ☺️ I totally agree with you, I just can’t get into buddy reading. I am defiantly more of a quiet reader, just relaxing without all the noise.

Leave a Reply

