Sunday Post

Happy Sunday!

images

I love this meme because you get to update everyone 0n your life, and I feel more connected with you lovely bloggers! The Sunday Post is a weekly meme created and hosted by Kimberly @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. Check out her blog ya’ll 🙂

Personal Update..

Nothing too interesting happened this last week, I have been working a ton lately. I’ve been so tired after too, so I kind of got off my reading game for a couple weeks this month. My most exciting day was my book haul night on Friday night!

Lately I have been thinking about starting my own bookclub, I have a huge backyard and I have a few family and friends that are just as into reading as I am. I would love it! I love hosting parties and cooking and baking so I feel like my house would be the perfect spot to host one. I am going to bring it up to everyone soon, I’m hoping everybody will want to do it, that way I can keep you all updated too. It will be fun 🙂

As I’m writing this right now, my boyfriend AJ just walked in the house with a handful of fireworks for next weekend….what is it with guys and fire? He is a complete pyro, I guess that means we are having people over for the 4th of July too. I always get told things last minute lol.

What I’m currently reading..

Today I am going to start When It Rains by Lisa De Jong. It’s an older book and it’s probably not well known but my friend read it and she has similar taste when it comes to books so I decided to pick it up. I hear its really emotional so my handmade tissue holder is already at my side. (I should make a post on how to make them. They are super cute, I make them for a lot of my friends offices or for anyones home.)

IMG_4896

(^these are all the ones I’ve made so far)

faa23cce6cbfda7bb6663f731e982b69

Blurp;

One night changed my life forever.

Beau Bennett has been my best friend since I can remember. He was my first crush before everything came crashing down, and now he wants more, but it’s more than I can give him. Things are different now. I wish I could tell him why, but I can’t.

I haven’t told anyone.

I never knew how much I really needed him until the day he left for college, and I was completely alone.

Then one day, Asher Hunt rides into town with his dark, captivating eyes and cocky grin. He doesn’t care who I used to be, he’s simply breathing life into what’s left. People warn me to stay away from him, but he helps me forget the pain that has held me hostage for so long; something I thought was impossible before he walked into my life.

I’ve been hurt.

I’ve been saved.

And I’ve found hope.

I thought my story was written that night, but now I know it was only a new beginning. Until one secret turns my world upside down…

Again.

My Blog Posts from this week..

The Reader Confessions Tag

My Late Night Book Haul

Review; Into The Light

WWW Wednesday

Review; So Much More

Exciting News..

It’s Shark Week!!

In the blog atmosphere today..

Ari @ The Daydreaming Bookworm talks about 8 things she’s learned since she started blogging.

Maria @ Big City Bookworm talks about her awesome book outlet haul.

Kourtni @ Kourtnireads talks about July books she is excited for.

Ali @ Arctic Books talks about Requesting Physical ARC’s (a how to)

Inge @ The Belgian Reviewer did a review on When She Was Bad

I follow so many awesome bloggers and I wish I could put every single on of you on here so everyone else can follow too! I love you all, keep doing what you do because you’re all amazing at it! 🙂

I hope everyone has a great fresh start to this week coming up! Lot’s of reading and lot’s of fun.

17 thoughts on “Sunday Post

    1. I know I have it on right now lol I love sharks. I will have to do a post on them, they are super easy once you get your first one out of the way, they brighten up a room for sure 😃

  1. Your tissue holders are awesome!
    I would love to join a book club but there is nothing much around here. It would be great if you could create one and host it in your garden.

    1. I just reviewed When It rains by Lisa De Jong! 🙂 I love the purple ones too, they are so pretty. I will try to get my post up for that project soon! Thank you for all the feedback 🙂

Leave a Reply

