My Late Night Book Haul

 

Tonight I was one of those rude customers who was in a store until closing time

35ac1fd4d2f2d815f94419ef0e94aed9

This is exactly how the workers probably felt lol. Β Just kidding I wasn’t that rude, I was in there an hour before close but I work retail sometimes so I know exactly how they feel!

I had the biggest urge to go to the bookstore though. I was all mushy gushy for some reason today so that only means one thing, I was in a Contemporary Romance mood! So yes that’s exactly what I got, four amazing Contemporary novels that I cannot wait to share with you! I will probably save them for my July TBR pile, but I don’t know if I can fight the urge not to open one up this next week.

11e657fe535b47ebbe8485aebf9d8cc9

Are you ready!? Here they are πŸ™‚

5e3446a6541eb72ce0aa042934e6ace7

Check it out onΒ Goodreads!



faa23cce6cbfda7bb6663f731e982b69

Check it out onΒ Goodreads!



cffc3aeab3aa56f9297f34d28cbd66f9

Check it out onΒ Goodreads!



6b744b81c47e44c3eba0c8d5ce274184

Check it out onΒ Goodreads!



Β I’m so happy!

What has your recent book haul included? Any books you have been itching to get your nose in lately? Feel free to share with me!

Goodnight ya’ll πŸ™‚

23 thoughts on “My Late Night Book Haul

  1. I couldnt make it to the book store so I just had eight books delivered. Poor mailman. I might jave a problem πŸ˜‰ Among these were Eight Hundred Grapes by Laura Dave and With Malice by Eileen Cook. Excited for both.

    1. This was the first time in a while that I’ve been! I was stuck on what I felt like I wanted to read so it made it easier seeing all the books in person so I could choose πŸ˜ƒ

  2. I laughed so hard at the “oh, you close at eight” photo πŸ˜‚ I don’t work retail but my mum and sister do so I’m always around the store and people legit come in 5 minutes before close and casually do a full week’s shop. It’s crazy.

    Yay for spur of the moment book hauls! I did one last week and I had about 12 books and forced myself to put like 5 of them back which was torture, haha. I hope you enjoy all of these!!

    1. lol I know! It’s so true though, I worked Thursday night and this older lady was in the store shopping all the way until close at 10pm, I was like really, shouldn’t you be in bed!? I could have bought sooo many more books, but I did good and made myself only get a few! I hope I like them too, I think I will though πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

  3. I haven’t heard of any of these books, honestly. But the covers are stunning! I’ll definitely check them out. And I can’t wait to read about your take on them. 😊

    1. Yesss, i’m starting When It Rains today! I’ve heard so many good things about Mr. Daniels. The other two books are new, they just came out, but I’ve heard good things about them too πŸ˜ƒ

Leave a Reply

