The Book Lover’s Tag

861ab897cf3b60b07045195895b9s1a59

Thank you Leah @ Leah’s Book Blog for tagging me! Make sure to check out her blog 🙂

I obviously have a million things to do, like reading and reviews but nope, the last two days I’m all about the tags (All about the tags, bout the tags, no trouble 😉 ). Okay that was totally lame, let’s get this started sha’ll we?

Do you have a specific place for reading?

Yes I do actually! I just finished my little book nook room in my house not too long ago, I love it, it’s so cozy and quiet and full of things I love.

Bookmarks or random piece of paper?

Bookmarks all the way, I have a little collection going actually. Some of them are just too cute.

Can you stop anywhere or do you need to finish a chapter?

I need to finish the chapter, my boyfriend gets so mad at me when he is trying to show me something or he wants to go somewhere I always hold my finger up and I’m like hang on, one more page!

Do you eat or drink while reading?

I defiantly drink while reading, I’m addicted to coca-cola. I know it’s bad, but I love it especially the glass bottle ones, I don’t know why but they taste soooo much better. I’m a snacker too but I don’t snack too much when I’m reading.

Music or TV while reading?

no way, my attention span is not good enough for any of that. I like quiet when I read so I can hear my thoughts and the words I’m reading sink in better.

One book at a time or several?

I’m a total one book girl, I feel like my feelings get jumbled around if I’m reading more than one.

Do you prefer to read at home or elsewhere? 

I learned this past weekend I defiantly like reading at home. I was on vacation and I brought a book with me but I just couldn’t pay attention while I was reading it.

Read out loud or silently?

I read silently.

Do you read ahead or skip the pages?

No I never skip pages, but I have been known as a snoop and sometimes I glance at the last page if I just absolutely can’t wait for the ending. I know it’s bad, but I’m sure majority of us has done it before.

Do you write in your books?

No, never. I have little sticky notes that don’t ruin pages that I use or I use my little note pad and just stick them in the pages that I took notes on.


Happy Friday!! It’s Friday, Friday 🙂

What’s everyones plans for the weekend? Anything fun?

I get the luxury of working all weekend, yay me! I do have Sunday off though so I guess I won’t complain too much. AND I might finally go see Me Before You, I know I’m such a slacker and so behind. Who has seen it? Do you loveeee it? Let me know if I need to put some bumble bee tights on and race over to the movies!

This tag was fun though, so I will tag all of you that want to do it. I’d love to hear your answers if you do so make sure to link them to me! 🙂

16 thoughts on “The Book Lover’s Tag

  1. Agreed with pretty much all your answers. Congrats on your little book nook! That must be really peaceful to read at. I have to use bookmarks. I tried gum wrapping paper once and that didn’t work out at all lol. One book and no music or tv also. We have much in common when it comes to reading lol.

    1. Thank you! I know I’ve tried pieces of paper and everything but now I love finding cool bookmarks so it works out awesome. Yes we do have lots in common which is awesome, I love relating to people 🙂

  2. Love the sound of a book nook. I always wanted a room with a bay window so I could read and look out the window like they do in movies. I’ve never been in a house that has a good setup for that though. I actually looked for that when I bought my house. I have to finish a chapter, too. My fiancé doesn’t get it because he doesn’t read. He thinks I can just put a book down mid sentence and go out. No way!

    1. Oh my gosh, I would love a bay window! I’ve always wanted one of those too, just put a little cushion and some pillows on it. That would be a dream. I know it’s so funny how frustrated they get because they don’t understand. Oh well that’s why we love em, they put up with our little ways! 🙂

      1. Yes, exactly! That’s my ideal reading spot if I could ever find a house that had a good setup. I did find one but the guy was out of his mind on the price. We had one in my parents house but it was in the basement and not big enough to hang out. Yeah, my fiancé is unusually cool about my reading and writing, which takes up almost all of my free time. Men are so low maintenance I love it.

  3. I’m so glad I’m the only one who dislikes reading on vacation! I always bring a book to read in the hotel room or whatever, but I’m so rarely into it!

    I hate bookmarks though. I can’t keep track of them. They must go where disappeared socks go. I just kind of remember where I am in the book.

Leave a Reply

