The NY Times Book Tag

645b0171d808aeed20dc563b938e9c6d

Thank you so much Sammie @ Booksehlves & Biros ! Make sure you go check out her blog, it is awesome!

I’ve never done this one before, so it should be fun 🙂

What book is on your nightstand now?

118bca2b4697587884835279b9895482

I won a signed copy of this in one of Kim’s giveaways! This is on my TBR list for this month too, I’ve heard so many good things about it so I am super excited to dig in today!

What was the last truly great book you read?

IMG_6454

For sure the Bright Side series! Bright Side and Gus by Kim Holden, i’ll recommend those books over and over again.

If you could meet any writer – dead or alive – who would it be? And what would you want to know?

Well my favorite author would be Colleen Hoover, I just think she is so funny and she loves to joke around so we would probably get a long great. She’s not afraid to show her feelings or her opinions on what she thinks is right and wrong. I also love her writing, I love her stories and her characters. I would ask her every single question I could think of.

What books might we be surprised to find on your shelf?

f836daa2fd68b546d489e0fe61e30fb7

Hmm, that’s a good question. I pretty much have the same style books on my shelf. I can’t find one that would be surprising, which is kind of sad. I need to step out into the world some! So give me some ideas my lovely bloggers! Have any good mystery books you love? I’ve been intrigued lately by some mystery.

How do you organize your personal library?

DSC_3572

I organize it by the alphabet order of author’s last name. Kind of like what you see at Barnes & Nobles.

What book have you always meant to read and haven’t gotten around to yet?

c5f3cb53518f1b1c1c4f7006e1e0d993

Luckiest Girl Alive; Jessica Knoll has been on my TBR list for a while!

Disappointing, overrated, just not good: What book did you feel you are supposed to like but didn’t?

Well you would think that I would love Sarah Dessen books, but every time I pick one up I just can’t get into them. I don’t know maybe they are just too young for me now? Who know’s, maybe I just haven’t found the right one. What are some of your favorite books from her?

What kind of stories are you drawn to? Any you stay clear of?

I’m mostly drawn to Contemporary books, I’m a big hopeless romantic and I can never get tired of a good love story. I also like some Mystery in my life, I watch ID channel like crazy especially the show Disappeared! It’s awesome.

Umm, I’ve never really read a fantasy book, it’s not that I’m not drawn to it, I just never have read one but I see a lot of good reviews on them so maybe I should pick one up.

If you could require the President to read one book, what would it be?

Any real life stories that focus on the actual problems we are having in this world! I’m sure there is a huge list and he would have a pretty damn big TBR list ya’ll.

What do you plan to read next?

956bc7667aeb756a1cb7ffad9a7a5bc5

I’ve never read one of Tara Sivec’s books but this one looks amazing and I am excited to read it! 🙂


My tags are:

Rebecca @ Rebecca Reads

Jaed @ The Bibliophile Blogs

Giovanna @ book coma blog

Eleanor @ Real Tasty Pages

12 thoughts on “The NY Times Book Tag

  1. The questions all seem fun! I recommend Mary Higgins Clark for mystery – she’s a really great storyteller! Sarah Dessen is actually my favorite YA Contemporary author, but I must admit that there are some books of hers that I really don’t like. What have you read so far? 🙂

    1. The ones I have are This Lullaby, Someone Like You, and Lock And Key which I liked I just didn’t love. But I know she has new ones that I haven’t read, which ones are your fav?? Maybe I’ll like them

      1. This Lullaby is actually my favorite, and Someone Like You is one of the few that I hated. Lock and Key was just okay for me.
        Here are the ones I really loved: The Truth About Forever, What Happened to Goodbye, Just Listen, and Saint Anything (which is her latest release)

Leave a Reply

