November 9

This is the true definition of a storybook love. Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist the day she is scheduled to move across the country. Ben swoops in to stand up for Fallon immediately without even knowing her.

451970e7575b553afe169b451041fadc

An awesome 5 stars!

Fallon feels the attraction towards Ben as soon as she locks eyes with him, but she knows Ben possibly couldn’t feel anything towards her. She has too many scars that deprive her of having any self confidence. They immediately find a connection though, and when it’s time for Fallon to leave, Ben can’t let her go without seeing her again. But they are only 18 so Fallon knows she has to be exactly 23 like her mom said before she can fall in love with anyone. They come up with this crazy deal to meet up every year on November 9th at the exact same restaurant they met at for 5 years.

“If we are going to kiss, it has to be book-worthy.”

Oh my, Colleen sucked me in again with another AMAZING book! There were so many things happening in here, so many different relationships. And GUESS WHAT!? She made the most amazing connection in this book from another novel. it was awesome and one of my favorite parts. I guess the only way not to spoil it would be to talk about the characters.

I loved Fallon, she was super insecure though, she went through a lot in the past couple of years and she has every right to feel the way she does. Fallon has such a big heart but she holds it back throughout this entire book, she holds a lot of resentment for her father and every time someone tries to get close to her she finds a way to build her walls up. As much as I love my romance novels, there are times when the female characters just hold back too much, and they miss all these wonderful opportunities with these amazing male characters and I get so frustrated! All I want to say is WHY CAN’T YOU JUST BE TOGETHER!? Like us readers are silently saying, okay if you don’t want him give him to me because I’ll take him in a heartbeat. 😉

“Sigh”

“Did you just say sigh? Out loud? Instead of actually sighing?”

“Eye roll”

Oh Ben, he was my favorite. He was so charming and funny, I felt an instant connection to him like I knew we would be great friends. He had these different amazing ways to make Fallon feel beautiful. Not just by words but by the way he looks at her, which was just that much more special. What I love about Ben the most is he is not afraid to tell you how he feels, he just lays his whole entire heart right out there for you. It’s free to take if you want, and if you don’t want it guess what? He will wait for you. It’s amazing how much he feels, but then again he is a writer and we all know writers feel deeper than anyone.

“When you find love, you take it. You grab it with both hands and you do everything in your power not to let it go. You can’t just walk away from it and expect it to linger until you’re ready for it.”

This whole book was about this amazing blooming relationship that was happening every year on one specific day. If you think for a second that this is some happy, sunshine love story, your socks will be blown off. The plot twist in this book is crazy, I could have never expected it. I expected to hurt the most for Fallon during this book but my heart completely broke for Ben. This is a 4.5 star book you have to read!

14 thoughts on “November 9

  1. I loved this book. I’m glad you liked it. I reviewed it a few months ago. It got me out of a really bad reading slump. How funny was the part about booksting? That had me laughing so hard. I loved all the book references.

    1. Yes!! I loved that part and when Fallon actually said sigh lol. It was an adorable book. It was the first one I read after a little vacation slump too, so it was perfect ☺️

      1. For a bookish person, especially a blogger, I really loved all those references. It was such a weird concept for a story, almost like something out of a movie, but I really liked it.

      2. I know, I sometimes get nervous about books to movies but November 9 would be awesome on the big screen with the right characters! It has a great plot for it

      3. I heard they’re making a movie of Ugly Love, which is my least favorite CoHo books. Are they making one for November 9, too? I was hoping they would make Maybe Someday into a movie. I love that book. I also like Slammed. That’s another good one. I’ve read all her books and novellas. I’m waiting for the book she’s releasing in August to come out. Man, I’m really fangirling over here. lol.

      4. lol don’t worry Colleen Hoover is my favorite so I fan girl all the time! I’ve only heard about Ugly Love so I’m not sure about any others but I am soooo excited for It Ends With Us to be released! I can’t wait

  2. LOVED this review! I have only read a couple of Hoover’s books but she is amazing, so I have no doubt that this book is no exception! Thanks for the review, I can’t wait to read this book 🙂

    1. Awe thank you! You are so welcome, this one was super good. It was different but I think that was what made it so good. Defiantly one of my favorites and the plot twist at the end was crazy! I can’t wait for her new book to come out in August, I guess it’s from 3 different points of views which should be really interesting. 🙂

Leave a Reply

