My Day Has Been Made!

Guess What!?

A couple days ago I won the cutest giveaway in the world from Kim Holden! You had to put down your favorite recipe and she would pick the winner. I chose my cheesy potatoes recipe. Now I could eat cheesy potatoes all day everyday if I could and I make this wonderful dish every Christmas and Thanksgiving so it’s kind of like a tradition and they are so good and extra creamy.

Well Kim picked my recipe and I won! I could have never expected how cute this giveaway was in person though. First I won a signed copy of Kim Holden’s newest book, So Much More, which happens to be on my TBR list for this month (double score). This is so exciting to me! I have a feeling I am going to love this book and I cannot wait to read it, and have this treasure forever ๐Ÿ™‚

ย IMG_6251

Next it got even cuter, I won an adorable apron that is the cutest thing I have ever seen. I can’t wait to wear it every holiday while I make my potatoes!

IMG_6249

Yayyy! Happy Wednesday everybody, I hope you are all having a great day. My day was compeltely made and nothing could ruin it now ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_6250

What is the best thing you have won from a giveaway?

What’s your favorite recipe?

My Cheesy Potato Recipe

Ingredients:

  • 3 tablespoons butter
  • 1 large onion, diced
  • 1 32 oz package frozen potatoes
  • 16 oz sour cream
  • 1 can cream of chicken soup
  • 2 cups sharp cheddar cheese, divided
  • salt and pepper to taste

Directions:

  • Heat oven to 350 degrees F and lightly grease a 13″x9″ baking dish.
  • In a large skilled over medium heat, saute’ onions untilย slightlyย caramelized.
  • In a very large bowl, combine potatoes, sour cream, cream of chicken soup, and one cup of cheese. Mix well.
  • Stir in onions, butter and all. Season with salt and pepper and mix thoroughly.
  • Transfer potato mixture into baking dish.
  • Bake uncovered for 30 min. Remove pan from oven and carefully stir mixture. Top with the remaining cup of cheese and return to the oven for an additional 20-25 minutes, or until the top is golden brown.
  • Let stand for 10 minutes before serving.

YUM! ๐Ÿ™‚

12 thoughts on “My Day Has Been Made!

  1. Wow that’s such an original giveaway.. I’m very happy for you! So much more is on my wishlist so let us know what you think of it soon! I’ve only won books so far. I saw another giveaway for a book with the cover of the book on little packs of tissues. I thought that was very original too, although that definitely can’t top yours!

    1. This was my first giveaway I’ve one that was actually personalized so I was super excited! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ tissues is such a good idea, especially for an emotional book. I will be reading this ASAP and I will let you know how it is, even though I’m sure we will both like it! ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. That is SO awesome! I would love a Bright Side one, lucky ๐Ÿ˜ƒ yes the recipe is so yummy, super creamy and cheesy perfect for any day but especially for holidays, it’s really easy to double and throw in a crockpot to keep warm ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Leave a Reply

