The Sunshine Blogger Award

FullSizeRender-8

I have been nominated by two lovely fellow bloggers for this award! How exciting, thank you very much Unboxing My Thoughts and chicnerdreads for nominating me for this tag! Make sure you check out their blogs, they are awesome! 🙂

The Rules:

  1. Thank the person(s) who nominated you.
  2. Answer the  questions that were given to you.
  3. Nominate other bloggers, making sure to let each one know they are nominated.
  4. Ask them questions to answer from you.

Puput’s Questions (Unboxing My Thoughts):

What is your absolute all-time favorite book?

hmm, that is such a tough one! I can’t even think of just one right now, I love so many books it’s crazy.

What book caught your heart for the first time?

I have had so many books capture my heart I couldn’t even remember the first one, I will say though Bright Side and Gus by Kim Holding were probably the books that ever got to my heart the most.

What do you do to get over a book hangover?

I usually take a break from reading for a couple of days and do other things I enjoy and then by that time I am ready to dive into another one.

What do you think of a love triangle in a book?

I don’t mind them, but I choose sides and I would pick the person I liked the most and then if the other person didn’t pick them it would make me mad 😉

Where’s your favorite place to read?

My reading room I finally finished! I love, love, love it 🙂

How do you organize your bookshelves?

Just like at a book store, in alphabet order from the Authors last name.

If you could pick one character from a book and live her/his life for one day, who would it be?

Ummm, Maybe Tate Collins from Ugly Love because I am so jealous she gets Miles Archer! lol I’ve been thinking about that book this week so it’s the first one that came to mind. I would love to be a character from all my favorite books for one day, that would be awesome.

Who’s your favorite book reviewer?

I honestly could not choose one, I love all of you book reviewers! You are all amazing at what you do 🙂

Aside from your blogs & Good Reads, to whom do you usually rave about books?

I have a few good friends who enjoy the same kind of books I do and I love talking to them  and finding out new books to read from each other.

What do you think about book to movie adapation?

I’m iffy about it, a lot of times I will get excited about a book I love becoming a movie but once I see it I get bummed out because books just have all the good juicy details that I love so much.

Tell me three things you love as much as books and why.

DIY projects because they are so much fun.

Riding my bike, it’s really relaxing to me.

Writing, I love to write!

Gretchen’s Questions (chicnerdreads):

What is one book you can read over and over?

Any Colleen Hoover books! She just is such an amazing author, I love re-reading all of her books.

What is your favorite sequel in a series?

Sometimes sequels in a series are just not as good as the first book but my absolute favorite would be Gus by Kim Holden from the Bright Side series. It was the perfect sequel to the first book, it took Bright Side further and didn’t stray from the other characters or the feel of the first book.

Do you like to read in the day time or night time? And why?

I like to read during the night, during the day I am usually working or cleaning the house or getting things ready like dinner or whatever else we all have to do during our daily lives. Reading is really relaxing to me so I love curling up at night and winding down with a good book and letting my thoughts get lost for a while.

Do you prefer reading big books (500+ pages) or thinner books?

Honestly I like both, If I think the book will keep me interested for 500+ pages then I will for sure give it a shot.

At what age did you start reading for enjoyment?

I have always been a reader, but I think as I got older and found what books I actually really liked and was interested in, that’s when it really became enjoyable So I would say probably High School.

My Questions:

  1. Who is your favorite Author?
  2. Who is your favorite main character from any book?
  3. What is your least favorite genre to read?
  4. Do you have any other hobbies besides reading?
  5. What would be your dream job?
  6. What is your favorite series that you have read?
  7. If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go?
  8. Now that it’s Summer, what is your favorite Summer activity?
  9. What is one of your most favorite memory’s?

My Nominations:

Real Tasty Pages

That Wild Soul

The Misstery

Hit or Miss Books

Captivated By Fantasy

3 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

