Blogger Recognition Award

FullSizeRender-7

Thank you so much Inge @ The Belgian Reviewer for nominating me for this award! Go check out her blog everybody, it’s such a great one! 🙂

Rules:

  1. Write a post to show your award.
  2. Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  3. Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers.
  4. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  5. Select up to 10 other blogs you want to give the award to.

History Of My Blog:

I love writing and reading, I always have and at first I started this blog just to put some thoughts down and get to know others and what they are thinking. But I started realizing that I really wanted to connect with people more like me. I started doing more of my book blogging after that realization and I knew that was the best way I was going to connect with people that have similar interest in what I like and enjoy.

When I first started this blog I was kind of bummed out because I really didn’t know a good way to find other blogs I liked, and how to get noticed by others, but then I learned that as long as I am writing what I want to write and doing and reading what I want to read, if other people are interested then I will get more feedback and it has worked!

I am so happy I started blogging, I love communicating and connecting with all of you, it’s like a little book blogging family and I love it!

Advice For New Bloggers:

Well I am kind of new myself so I would say the best thing I learned is just to write what you love, and don’t be afraid to get a little personal and passionate! Don’t worry about not having a bunch of followers and not being noticed as much as you want. You can’t put yourself down about any of it, you just have to stick with it, keep on writing and it will all eventually happen for you. It takes time and patience to make this blog what you want it to be, but once you have it figured out you will be so happy you didn’t give up! Hang in there 🙂

My Nominations:

Chapter Adventures

A Wondrous Bookshelf

Kdrewkthebookworm

Addictively Turning Pages

the hollieblog

chicnerdreads

Clockwork Bibliophile

bookcomablog

the fun in reading books

The Mystery Corner

Of course if you have already done this, don’t think you have to it! Feel free to ignore 🙂

11 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Congratulations 🙂 I think your advice is really important. Remember to be yourself and actually enjoy blogging, and things are guaranteed to change.

Leave a Reply

