Beautiful Disaster

4845fadbf5814ca95156074f6114c91a

4/5 stars

I was really hesitant about reading this book for a while because of the reviews on Good Reads were super deceiving, but I went with my gut and I just had a feeling I would like it and once again my instincts prove to be right because I loved this book!

“Shake in your boots, boys, and drop your panties, ladies!

I give you: Travis ‘Mad Dog’ Maddox!

Travis and Abby had this crazy bet, if he loses his fight, he has to stay abstinent for a month. If Abby loses, she has to move into Travis’s apartment with him for the same amount of time. Crazy right? They both love a good challenge and I think they both met their match!

I instantly knew I would love Travis. He loved to fight, he had a great sense of humor, he was covered in tattoos, and was a total one night stand man, but underneath it all he was vulnerable and just looking for someone to love him. I am a sucker for these kinds of books, two tortured souls finding each other and figuring out they are what each other needed all along. No matter what that story line will never get old to me!

I liked Abby in this story, but sometimes I really just wanted to scream at her like Mare would. Abby was frustrating at times because of how stubborn and hard headed she was, which I totally get, I mean if I carried around her secret and past I probably would have tried to avoid Travis as much as I could too. But I feel like she could have avoided so much heartbreak for her and Trav if she would have just admitted her feelings to him! I love how once Travis opened up to her, he was like an open book and didn’t care what came out of his mouth because I know us girls love honesty and we all want to know what our man is feeling and thinking, we all want a little bit of a Travis Maddox in our lives!

” I just had the best two weeks of my life.”

“Me too”

“Then why do I feel like I’m never going to see  you again?”

In the reviews I saw for this book I saw a bunch of them talking about violence from Travis towards Abby and now that I have read it, I am secretly giving them my mean mug face because he was anything but that! He was protective towards her which could be a little intense at some points but I loved it! You could literally feel the way he felt about her through this entire book, from his perspective it totally oozed LOVE from the very beginning! Trav really reminds me of a guy I know, with his insecurities and his fear of the one person he loves leaving him, so I felt for him this entire book. He was by far my favorite.

“You know why I want you? I didn’t know I was lost until you found me. I didn’t know what alone was until the first night I spent without you in my bed. You’re the one thing I’ve got right. You’re what I’ve been waiting for, Pigeon.”

I loved the other characters in this book too, I loved Abby’s best friend America, she reminds me of one of my friends with how sweet and cute and how loyal she is. I loved Travis’s cousin/best friend and Mare’s boyfriend Shepley, I mean the way he acted with Mare, he was so stinking adorable! I also really liked Finch, I think him and I would get along so well, I could see us dancing and drinking and having a blast together.

I loved the way this book blended with the past and the present and the secrets and the chaos that happens throughout. it was a really good book and I am so glad I gave it a chance! I am so excited to read Walking Disaster and see everything from Trav’s perspective! I think I might love it even more 😉

12 thoughts on “Beautiful Disaster

    1. Did you!? I am pretty positive I will to0, I think I am going to like the way Travis tells the story a lot more for some reason, he just has more feeling! I am so excited to read it 🙂

    1. I totally get it! I am like that with some books, but if I really like a character I will usually read it if there is a POV book of them. I loved Beautiful Disaster too though! It was so good 🙂

  1. I LOVE THIS FREAKING SERIES!!! Please read the Maddox Brothers series. Ugh!!! So good!!! I feel like you can do without Walking Disaster unless you really want to read the same story again but in his POV instead. Happy you liked it =)

    1. I am defiantly going to read the Maddox brothers series at some point! I know, it’s not on my huge list to read but I probably will read Walking Disaster sometime just because I loved Travis so much! Lol. I’m happy I liked it too 🙂 thanks for the feedback!

  2. Great review! It’s been so long since I last read this book and I think I officially need a reread soon 😍. Walking Disaster is really good, I loved reading it from Travis’ pov.

Leave a Reply

