My Reading Nook Room

Hey everybody!

IMG_6147

I hope everyone is having a great weekend! I am super excited today and I just had to share it with everyone. I’ve been working on a guest bedroom in my house for like ever it feels like, trying to turn it into my little reading nook room and I am pretty much finished!

When AJ & I first bought our house, it was a foreclosure, so there were tons of things we had to do. Every room had to be repainted, a lot of things needed to be fixed. It took so much time and a year later it is finally looking awesome! πŸ™‚

Ever since I saw this little bedroom in the house, I knew that I wanted it to be my little reading room. It used to be this dark red color and it made it look so small. So first I painted it, I did a pretty neutral color and I added stripes to the back wall for an accent. I love how it turned out!

Β I used my great grandmas old vanity that my grandma still had, and made that my desk. It’s so pretty and I love the vintage look of it so I didn’t need to do anything to it. Then I went garage sailing and I found this awesome big cushy comfy chair that I can curl right into for only 30 bucks! My bookshelf was a gift for my birthday, it’s such a pretty color and after that final piece was brought to me, it has transformed into everything I wanted it to be!

Here are the pictures of my cute little room where I spend most of my time reading or writing πŸ™‚

DSC_3559

DSC_3572

DSC_3564

And that is my favorite room!

Do any of you have a favorite place you love to read?

Also I went to some vintage markets today, I found the cutest little table in the world. It matched my living room so I had to snatch it up. It’s just been a really good day! πŸ™‚

DSC_3595

37 thoughts on “My Reading Nook Room

  1. It looks so cosy and comfy! You did a great job πŸ™‚ I wish I had a little reading space in the apartment, but it’s too small so I crash wherever I can when I need to read, blog or write.

  2. It looks so comfy! πŸ˜„ Can’t wait to have my own place aswell. I do all my reading and blogging in my room (which I absolutely love). I can stay there for hours reading or watching youtube videos. 😁

  3. It’s lovely, I want to read there! πŸ˜›
    I actually like my room – where I read most of the times. From by bed, I can see a bit of green mountain through my window so it’s quite nice and relaxing.
    I’m hoping to have a cool room such as this when I have my own place. I know vintage stuff will be a must then.

    1. Oh wow I would love a little mountain view though that would be amazing! I love vintage stuff, I don’t know why but all of it is just so cool and different. Thank you though! πŸ™‚

      1. I really hope so! I’m still in college now so my room is pretty small and full of school stuffs but I’m graduating soon! Reading nook is a must when I get my own place later πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

