The Versatile Blogger Award

FullSizeRender-4

This looks really fun! A great way to connect with other bloggers. Thank you for the nomination, The Mystery Corner ! Check out her blog everybody! 🙂

The Rules:

  1. Show the award on your blog
  2. Thank the person who nominated you
  3. Share seven facts about yourself
  4. Nominate fifteen blogs
  5. Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination

 

Facts about me 🙂

1. I am the biggest dog lover you will ever meet. I have a two year old chocolate Lab named Izzy and she is pretty much my daughter!

IMG_4816-2

(She is looking at me like mom, I don’t want my picture taken)

2. I am a God Mother to my two adorable nieces! Caylee and Alli. Caylee is 5 and Alli is 2 and they are just pure rays of sunshine in my life!

3. Aside from reading, I love doing DIY projects. My boyfriend of 4 years and I just bought our first home together a little over a year ago, and ever since I have been like a crazy DIY girl! It’s a lot of fun, I just made an ottoman for my living room about a month ago 🙂 It’s also garage sale and flea market season and I am a total junkie when it comes to that. I love finding old things and making them new again.

IMG_6129

4. I love long drives. I love listening to music with the windows down and driving around somewhere beautiful. It’s so relaxing to me.

5. If I  could I would eat a yummy cheeseburger and a good batch of salty fries everyday, but unfortunately that wouldn’t be very good.

6. My dream would be when I’m older, move out to a beautiful house with lots of land and open up an animal rescue! Mostly for dogs, but I’m sure I would fall in love with any sweet animal, I usually do.

7. Sometimes I can be a really big procrastinator, I just get in these funks every now and then. Another bad habit is I’m a nail biter! Ugh I hate it, I’ve been doing good lately with not doing it so hopefully I can kick the habit in the butt. Let’s just hope nothing stresses me out anytime soon 😉

Now you know a little bit more about me! Feel free to share anything about yourself if you would like, I love learning things about people 🙂

My Nominations:

Feel free to ignore if you have already done it, or you just don’t want to! 🙂

A Wondrous Bookshelf

chicnerdreads

geniereads

Clockwork Bibliophile

The Bibliophile Blogs

That Wild Soul

Chocolatenwaffles’ Blog

Hit or Miss Books

LairOfBooksBlog

Kourtni Reads

the hollieblog.

Hello Beautiful Book Blog

wonderless reviews

Cuddlewithbooks

The Belgian Reviewer

17 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. I really enjoyed reading this 🙂 I used to bite my nails so much – not sure why, but I just decided to stop one day. I’m a big procrastinator too!

      1. Super fun. My issue is I see how it should look, skim the instructions and assume I’ll get the same end result lol

  2. Your dog is so cute!! I also used to bite my nails but a couple of months I just kind of randomly stopped. I’m hoping that sticks haha

    I already did this awhile ago, but thanks so much for the tag! 🙂

Leave a Reply

