Finding Cinderella

d10aa4a3b6b139af2389ef3304615f2f

I have a little time in between books I’m reading (I ordered the next one, so I am just awaiting it’s arrival.) So I went on Wattpad and decided to read the Novella Finding Cinderella by the beloved Colleen Hoover from her Hopeless series! I would say that Colleen is my favorite Author. I mean 9 chapters and she has you feeling all sorts of things! She has a special kind of talent.

I loved Finding Cinderella! You get Daniel and Six’s story (Holder and sky’s best friends) from the hopeless series. I think they are adorable together, they meet in a maintenance closet at school (weird, I know) but it’s pitch black in there so really they don’t know what each other looks like, or who each other is. They just have to talk and they end up having a lot in common, like “hating everybody”. They only meet twice, and after Six is due to go away and Daniel is left with trying to find out who this Cinderella of his is. Little do they know, their paths will cross again.

“It feels sort of euphoric, like we’re in some sort of fairytale. Like she’s Tinkerbell and I’m Peter Pan. No, wait. I don’t want to be Peter Pan. Maybe she can be Cinderella and I’ll be her Prince Charming.”

I love Daniel in this, he is your typical High School guy, he’s goofy, he’s quirky, fun, sarcastic, but he is also a really good friend. I also love Six because she is different from most girls. You can tell she has been hurt and that she is a little insecure, but she is also tough and funny and sweet. Together they fit perfectly because they can be themselves around each other and they don’t have to change or act differently.

This is totally a CoHo book though, there are insecurities and deep secrets that are so huge, you don’t even see them coming! I laughed a lot in this book, I loved Daniel’s family, his mom and dad were too cute and super funny! It also is emotional though, and it makes you feel sad and happy all at once.

“You can’t get mad at a real ending. Some of them are ugly. It’s the fake happily ever afters that should piss you off. “

This little Novella was so cute! I really enjoyed it, and I was secretly hoping the whole time that Colleen would write a little more on Daniel and Six. It’s free on Wattpad though and you don’t have to read Hopeless or Losing Hope to read this story. It could defiantly be a stand alone, so check it out :).

Leave a Reply

