Too Late

“I see Sloan. She’s all I see.”

5 amazing stars

I don’t even know what to think right now, I literally just finished Colleen Hoover’s book Too Late that is free on Wattpad, and I knew I needed to do my review while my feelings were still fresh. My emotions were all over the place during this one and they still are as I’m writing this. It’s super raw and it’s super real and if you go into this thinking it’s going to be another adorable love story that Coho always comes through with in the end, you are totally wrong to an extent. Although somewhere between all the tragedies that happen, came out a great love story, what happens because of it and before it is just CRAZY. That’s all I can think of to describe it.

“He hugs me. That’s all he does. He hugs me tightly without a word, yet I can feel everything he’s saying.”

My heart aches for Sloan in this one, I found myself staring at the book with as much concern on my face as I could tell Carter had for her every time he saw her there. (My boyfriend literally kept asking me last night if I was okay lol.) The fact that her pure innocence got her caught up in all this craziness is so tragic, that she didn’t even know what was what or what was wrong and what was right. This book is a real eye opener, it makes you realize how terrible things that are happening can be overlooked or misjudged so easily.

“And that’s where love finds you…In the tragedies.”

Colleen gave us such a powerful story that has an even bigger meaning than any I have read before. It was one of the most intense books I have read. I was clinging to this book for dear life thinking “WHAT IS GOING TO HAPPEN!?” Every chapter you read you are seriously holding your breath. I swear every Sloan or Carter chapter I read I was sure as soon as I read the next sentence they were going to get caught. Like seriously, this is not a book to relax you and you easily sink into. This is like you’re gripping your chair, and you are at the edge of your seat at all times, wondering what could Colleen possibly do to us next!?

“I guess that’s the difference in being loved the right way and the wrong way. You either feel tethered to an anchor…or you feel like you’re flying.”

I give this book 5 incredible stars! I absolutely loved it. I still can’t even get over it and I know I am going to have a book hangover from this one. Download the Wattpad app and get to reading! Seriously, it’s free and you won’t regret it, I guarantee you get so hooked you finish it in two days like me, maybe even in one day!

IMG_5785

Defiently for Mature audiences only!

Leave a Reply

